Gangtok, 22 Jun:

The State Government has issued transfer orders of seven high ranking officials from the Special Secretary to Secretary level today.

Principal Secretary of Labour Department and Skill Development & Entrepreneurship Department, Dr K Jayakumar, has been transferred and posted as Principal Secretary-Science & Technology Department.

Special Secretary-cum-Commissioner, Commercial Taxes Division, Finance, Revenue & Expenditure Department, Dipa Basnet, moves on deputation as Secretary-cum-Commissioner, Commercial Taxes Division under FRED.

Special Secretary of Department of Personnel AR & Training, Public Grievances, Kapil Kumar Basnet, has been posted as Secretary of DOPART & PG and Pay Revision Committee while Tenzing Gelek, will continue to hold the additional charge of Commissioner-cum-Secretary, DOPART & PG.

Special Secretary, Urban Development & Housing Department, TW Khangsarpa, has been transferred and posted as Secretary of Skill Development & Entrepreneurship Department.

Special Secretary-cum-Project Director, State Investment Programme Management & Implementation Unit, under UD&HD, LP Chettri, has been transferred and posted as Secretary of Labour Department.

The Ecclesiastical Affairs Special Secretary, Karma Tenzing, moves on deputation as Secretary of Sikkim State Electricity Regulatory Commission while Secretary of SSERC and Sports & Youth Affairs Department, SD Shakal, will now be holding the charge of S&YAD as Secretary.

Special Secretary of Development Planning Economic Reforms & North Eastern Council Affairs Department, Sonam Y Lepcha, has been posted as Secretary-DPER&NECAD while Principal Secretary, Vijay Bhushan Pathak, will continue to hold the charge of Development Commissioner-cum-Principal Secretary of DPER&NECAD.