SKM intensifies Ghar Dailo Abhiyan

Gangtok, 08 Jul:

Sikkim Krantikari Morcha today carried out a flag-hoisting and door-to-door visit at Nangeythang under Khamdong constituency in the presence of Zone 1 in-charge Anand Lama, general secretary Neelu Chettri, working president Navin Karki, vice president (labour front) PR Subba and a team of CLC executives, a press communiqué received from SKM general secretary (Press and Publicity), Bikash Basnet, informs.

The release goes on to state that the team received a cordial welcome in the area and shared the party's policies and vision.

The team has returned with the observation that the area has remained “deprived of primary developments” with basic facilities like proper water supply or accessible footpaths and faced discrimination in distribution of government benefits.

Meanwhile, constituency-level workers of Shyari constituency held a coordination meeting at Pabuk- Naitam as well today.

The meeting was attended by SKM acting president Kunga Nima Lepcha and chief coordinator Sonam Lama. During the meeting, 11 youth from Shyari constituency joined the SKM, it is informed.

Elsewhere in East Sikkim, a CLC team led by Bishnu Kumar Khatiwada, VP in-charge Zone 2, conducted a survey of Bagey Khola Ward under the party's 'Ghar Dailo Abhiyan'.

In Chujachen constituency, SKM convened a coordination meeting at the Rongli party office under the chairmanship of CLC president Nirpath Gurung.

Booth Level Committee formation for Sangadorjee and Tirkuthang Booths was carried out by the CLC team of Rinchenpong Constituency, West Sikkim and 21 members (at Sangadorjee) and 32 members from Tirkuthang booth were inducted in the BLCs at the meeting chaired by SKM vice president Pema Kinzang Bhutia.

Meanwhile, a door to door campaign was also carried out at Zuluk and Kubuk under Gnathang Machong Constituency.

A Ward Level Committee was formed at Lungchuk under Sombaria Daramdin constituency and flag hoisting and door to door campaign was conducted in Singling Ward under Soreng Constituency by party youth workers of the constituency.