Dancing Star DharmeshYelande to judge Sikkim Dancing Icon 2 finale

Gangtok, 26 Jul:

Sikkim Dancing Icon Season 1 was celebrated and appreciated by many in Sikkim last year. It was the first dancing reality show in Sikkim organized by Creative Dexterity Illusion Studio [CID], Ranipool and judged by celebrity judges of Dance Plus Season 2 Fame,SushantKhatri and Mingma D Lepcha.

The winner of the Sikkim Dancing Icon Season 1 was DeenaySunar who after winning the title has become quite popular and a recognized face in the State. He has also been felicitated by different organizations and associations in Sikkim for his contribution towards art and culture.

Creative Dexterity Illusion Studio is back with the new season of Sikkim Dancing Icon with a different format. This year the competition is not just confined to dancers from Sikkim but dancers from Darjeeling Hills, Kalimpong and Siliguri can also participate in the competition.

“Season 2 is different than the previous season. It’s a dance battle between warriors of Sikkim and Challengers from Darjeeling hills and Siliguri. This year we have tried to make it bigger and better. Celebrated dancer and one of the dancing icons of India,DharmeshYelande, will be present during the finale to judge our finalists,” said Director, CID Studio,ShristiPariyar.

“If it was SushantKhatri and Mingma D Lepcha as the judges last year, then this year would be DharmeshYelande judging the finale of Sikkim Dancing Icon Season 2 to be held in Gangtok in the month of Sept,” added Creative Head, CID Studio, SangeetPariyar.

The auditions of the competition were held in different parts of Sikkim likeNamchi, Singtam, Gangtok and also in Darjeeling and Siliguri. A total of 513 dancers had auditioned for the same. After rigorous quarter finals held on 14 Jul and semi finals on 21 Jul inSingtam, judged by Mingma D Lepcha, SushmaYonzon, and ShristiPariyar, six dancers in the senior category and six in the junior category have been selected for the finale.

The finalists in the senior category are AdityaSubba, AbhishekThapa, RDJ Crew, Sadhna Sharma, Deena Paswan and Simplicity Squad while finalists in the junior category are PPS Crew, ReshmaRai, SaiBinayak, AarnaVashist, Parthiv Barman and SaiSaruwpa Rout.

The winners of the senior category and junior category will be rewarded with a cash prize, citation and also an opportunity to be featured in a music video.

“The main intention of organizing such a dancing competition is not just to provide a platform to our dancers from the State but also to nurture, nourish and support their passion for dance. The organizing team is giving its best to help them reach out to different national level dancing reality shows of the country,” said secretary, CID, MartishRai.

ShristiPariyar, SangeetPariyar, Joel Tshering Sherpa and MartisRai are the people behind the grand event of Sikkim Dancing Icon.