22 Mr Sikkim Manhunt contestants selected

Gangtok, 06 Sept:

After successful completion of the auditions for Temi Tea Mr Sikkim Manhunt organized by GBT Entertainment, Sikkim Chronicle and The Accelerator, 22 contestants have been selected for the finale.

The 23rd candidate will be selected by popular vote based on likes and shares the standby contestants garner on the official Mr Sikkim Manhunt Facebook page and its Instagram handle till 07 Sept, 8:30 pm.

The 22 selected contestants are: Karma Zangpo Bhutia, Arpan Pradhan, Anurag Baraily, Kunzang Topgay Bhutia, Karma Lama, Tshring Tobgay Bhutia, Milan Limboo, Deep Prakash Chettri, Anmol Baraily, Palsang Lama, Chumal Lepcha, Rinchen Chedup Tamang, Sonam Gyatso Bhutia, Biki Chakraborty, Abishek Gurung, Sanjay Biswakarma, Sahil Lama, Akhilesh Pradhan, Siddharth Bhujel, Prashil Sharma, Amit Prasad Gupta and Jigdel Gyatso Bhutia.

Contestants up for the 23rd position are Suman Rai, Sawan Gurung, Anil Chettri, Adwin Tamang, Palden Bhutia, Deepesh Tamang, Nirmal Pradhan and Homan Chettri.

Over 200 people had participated in the two-daylong auditions. Contestants from across the four districts of the State had arrived in the capital at Hotel Denzong Shangrila to participate in the first of its kind event being held in Sikkim.

The selected contestants will now go through grooming and personality development sessions conducted by experts simultaneously competing for various subtitles.

Judges for the event were Senior Journalist, Nirmal Mangar, Founder, GBT Entertainment, Tenzing Dadul Bhutia, Model/Entrepreneur, Karishma Pradhan, Founder, The Accelerator, Pragya Satapathy, Actor, Sonam Barfungpa, and Fashion Designer, Rinzing C Bhutia.