SDF constitutes Monitoring and Campaign Committee for East

GANGTOK, 02 Jan:

Sikkim Democratic Front has constituted a committee to counter the political strategies of opposition parties in the East district. The campaign committee was constituted after deliberations with Chief Minister and party president,PawanChamling.

Tourism Minister, Ugen T Gyatsotoday said that the party has appointed key persons to counter the opposition’s strategies and to ensure SDF’s victory in the 2019 election.

The State Assembly election is due in April this year along with Parliamentary election.

On thelast day of 2018, the party appointed Chairpersons In-charge of Constituency Level Monitoring and Campaign Committee in East District which has started functioning from today itself, MrGyatso said.

Minister Gyatso said this before stepping into his new office at the newly inaugurated Secretariat building.

In the 2014 Assembly election, out of 12 Assembly seats in East Sikkim, the opposition Sikkim KrantikariMorcha had won 8 seats.

SDF Constituency Level Monitoring and Campaign Committee

  • 16 TuminLingee: Am Prasad Sharma [president DWC, East].

  • 17 KhamdongSingtam: ManitaMangar [vice president - Panchayat Cell].

  • 18 West Pendam: BhimDhungel [vice president - Students Front].

  • 19 Rhenock: KT Gyaltsen [vice president- Legal Cell/ Spokesperson].

  • 20 Chujachen: MingmaTsh Sherpa [vice president].

  • 21 GnathangMachong: KB Chamling [senior vice president - Political Affairs].

  • 22 Namcheybong: KungaZangpo Bhutia [Chairperson ST Welfare Front] and SonamDupdenLepcha [vice president].

  • 23 Syari: NeeruSewa [vice presidentChelliMorcha (HQ)].

  • 24 MartamRumtek: DB Thapa [senior vice presidentIncharge, East].

  • 25 Upper Tadong: NorzangLepcha [vice president- ASDLF, East & North].

  • 26 Arithang: OT Bhutia [vice president - Organisation, East].

  • 27 Gangtok: NK Pradhan [vice presidentIncharge Traders Front] and RinzingDorjee Bhutia [general secretary organization].

  • 28 Upper Burtuk: MenlomLepcha [vice presidentOrganisation East].