39 candidates file nominations in South 44 candidates in fray for 8 constituencies

March 26, 2019

Namchi, 25 Mar [IPR]: Returning Officer (South), Ragul K., informs that a total of 41 nominations were received by his office from various candidates today, the last day for filing of nomination papers.

The candidates whose nomination papers were received by the RO were administered an oath of affirmation as per the norms.

The candidates who filed nominations today are:

  1. Yadhu Kumar Rai, Poklok-Kamrang, Sikkim Republican Party (SRP)

  2. Ratna Singh Rai, Namchi-Singhithang, Sikkim Republican Party (SRP)

  3. Mohan Gurung,  Rangang-Yangang, Sikkim Republican Party (SRP)

  4. Kharga Bahadur Rai, Namchi-Singhithang, Sikkim Republican Party (SRP)

  5. Laxmi Prasad Chettri, Temi-Namphing, Sikkim Republican Party (SRP)

  6. Mingma Tshering Sherpa, Barfung, Sikkim Republican Party (SRP)

  7. Bal Bir Tamang, Melli, Sikkim Republican Party (SRP)

  8. Ganga Ram Sharma, Namthang Rateypani, Sikkim Republican Party (SRP)

  9. Pawan Chamling, Poklok-Kamrang, Sikkim Democratic Front (SDF)

  10. Pawan Chamling, Namchi-Singhithang, Sikkim Democratic Front (SDF)

  11. Tashi Thendup Bhutia, Barfung, Sikkim Democratic Front (SDF)

  12. Lobzang Bhutia, Barfung, Sikkim Krantikari Morcha (SKM)

  13. Raj Kumar Basnett, Rangang Yangang, Sikkim Krantikari Morcha (SKM)

  14. Samdup Tshering Bhutia, Tumin-Lingi, Sikkim Krantikari Morcha (SKM)

  15. Sanjit Kharel, Namthang -Rateypani, Sikkim Krantikari Morcha (SKM)

  16. Ganesh Rai, Namchi-Singhithang, Sikkim Krantikari Morcha (SKM)

  17. Tilak Basnett, Melli, Sikkim Krantikari Morcha (SKM)

  18. Bedu Singh Panth, Temi-Namphing, Sikkim Krantikari Morcha, (SKM)

  19. Kharka Bahadur Rai, Poklok-Kamrang, Sikkim Krantikari Morcha (SKM)

  20. Hukum Chandra Rai, Namchi- Singhithang, Hamro Sikkim Party (HSP)

  21. Kamala Rai, Rangang-Yangang, Hamro Sikkim Party (HSP)

  22. Birkha Bahadur Rai, Poklok-Kamrang, Hamro Sikkim Party (HSP)

  23. Lall Bahadur Chettri, Melli, Hamro Sikkim Party (HSP)

  24. Durga Bahadur Chettri, Temi Namphing, Hamro Sikkim Party (HSP)

  25. Madan Tamang, 13 Namthang Rateypani, Hamro Sikkim Party (HSP)

  26. Bhaichung Bhutia, Tumin Lingi, Hamro Sikkim Party (HSP)

  27. Deepak Kumar Bhandari, Temi-Namphing, Indian National Congress  (INC)

  28. Tanka Nath Adhikari, Rangang Yangang, Indian National Congress (INC)

  29. Ishwar Prasad Rai, Poklok-Kamrang, Indian National Congress (INC)

  30. Samdup Lepcha, Barfung, Indian National Congress (INC)

  31. Hari Basnett, Melli, Indian National Congress (INC)

  32. Kamala Rai, Namchi Singhithang, Indian National Congress (INC)

  33. Sancha Man Chettri, Namthang Rateypani, Indian National Congress (INC)

  34. Sangkit Lepcha, Tumin Lingi, Indian National Congress (INC)

  35. Rup Narayan Chamling, Rangang Yangang, Sikkim Rajya Manch (SRM)

  36. Bhola Chauhan, Melli, Bharatiya Janta Party (BJP)

  37. Usha Gurung, Namthang Rateypani, Jai Maha Bharat Party (JMBP)

  38. Nirmal Kumar Pradhan, Namchi-Singhithang, Independent

  39. Bikash Tamang, Namthang Rateypani, Independent

Fresh Nominations were also filed by Farwanti Tamang for Melli and Raj Kumari Thapa for Rangang Yangang from Sikkim Democratic Front (SDF) today.

Earlier, on 19 March, a total of nine nominations were received from five candidates by the Returning Officer. The names of the candidates are as follows: Farwanti Tamang, Melli, Sikkim Democratic Front (SDF); Birjan Tamang, Namthang-Rateypani, Sikkim Democratic Front (SDF); Garja Man Gurung, Temi-Namphing, Sikkim Democratic Front (SDF); Raj Kumari Thapa, Rangang Yangang, Sikkim Democratic Front (SDF); Ugen T Gyatso Bhutia, Tumin Lingi, Sikkim Democratic Front (SDF).

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Please reload