Dhurba Lohagun to be conferred Bhanu Puraskar

July 11, 2019


Bhanu Jayanti Samaroh Samiti urges all to participate in celebration

GANGTOK, 10 Jul:

The 205th Bhanu Jayanti Samaroh Samiti 2019 has appealed to all social organisations and language and literature lovers in the State to be a part of the state-level celebration of Bhanu Jayant ito be held in the capital on 13 July. The theme of this year’s celebration is ‘Sanskriti Sambridhi Diwas’.

The 205th Bhanu Jayant iSamaroh Samiti led by HRDD Minister,Kunga Nima Lepcha as the president has been preparing for the grand celebration with series of activities. The celebration will have Sobha Yatra, talks, cultural presentations and presentation of the prestigious BhanuPuraskar and presentation of Sewa Shree Samman.

Addressing a press conference here today, Nepali SahityaParishad Sikkim president, RudraPoudyal, who is also the working president of the celebration committee, appealed to different organisations and literature lovers to participate in the grand celebration of BhanuJayanti.

SamarohSamiti general secretary, ChunnilalGhimirey informed that the morning programme will be held at Bhanu Park and will be followed by SobhaYatra from Bhanu Park to Manan Kendra.

SobhaYatra will have the participation of different organisations and school students and the best Jhanki will be awarded by the organising committee. The committee has organised poem recitation and Ramayan recitation competitions in the inter-school and open categories.

Winner of each category will get the chance to perform during the main celebration on 13 July afternoon at Manan Kendra, which will have Chief Minister PS Tamang as the chief guest.

The main highlight of the afternoon programme is the presentation of the prestigious BhanuPuraskar and presentation of Sewa Shree Samman.

This year, the BhanuPuraskar 2019 will be conferred to a senior theatre artist and litterateur of Sikkim, DhurbaLohagun. He hails from Naya Bazaar in West Sikkim and has contributed hugely towards the development of Nepali language and literature through his works in theatre and writings.

This year BhasaSewa Shree Samman will be presented to MB Khulal ‘Deep’, SahityaSewa Shree Samman to Amar Baniya ‘Lohoro’, SangeetSewa Shree Samman to Norden Lepcha, ChitrakaritaSewa Shree Samman to LokendraPradhan, NatyaSewa Shree Samman to Mandeep Lama and BikramGautam and PatrakaritaSewa Shree Samman to PranayLamichaney and KK Chettri.

The committee has also introduced NatyaSewa Shree Samman from this year, which will be presented to SumiRai.


Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

September 21, 2020

Please reload