Bhaichung included in selection committee for national awards

August 8, 2019

Gangtok, 07 Aug:

Bhaichung Bhutia has been included in the 12-member selection committee constituted on 06 August for the selection of sports awards 2019 by the Ministry of Youth Affairs & Sports.

The committee has been charged with selecting awardees for Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award, Dronacharya Award, Arjuna Award, Dhyan Chand Award, Rashtriya Khel Protsahan Puraskar and Maulana Abul Kalam Azad Trophy for the year 2019.

Others in the committee included Anju Bobby George [athletics], Mary Kom [boxing], Charu Sharma [sports commentator] etc.

In a facebook post today, Bhaichung welcomed his inclusion in the committee as an honour and assured that the best deserving sportsperson will be give the awards.

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Please reload