South gets new ZillaAdhakshya

Namchi, 28 Nov (IPR):

Tshering Dem Bhutia is the new Zilla Adhakshya for South District. Hailing from Pabong Ward under Tingrithang-Damthang GPU, she was unanimously elected as the Zilla Adhakshya. Her name was proposed by Zilla Panchayats, Rabindra Rai and was seconded by Yedu Nath Mishra, respectively.

Thereafter, the remaining Zilla panchayats of South District elected Ms Bhutia as Zilla Adhakshya in the Conference Hall of ZillaBhawan today. The South District Collector cum presiding officer, Ragul K signed Form 2 and declared Tshering Dem Bhutia as the newly appointed South Zilla Adhakshya. It maybe mentioned here that the post of adhakshya for South zilla was lying vacant due to the resignation of the then Adhakshya, FarwantiTamang. Present during this election process were ADC (South), Satyen Kr Pradhan, SDM (Namchi), Chiran Rizal, US (Elections),Yougan Syangdan, Upadhakshyay (South),BhimLakhey and other officials.